Welcome to the Witchball

follow me on facebookBefriend us on Facebook.  Click this link to go to our Facebook page

We have a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2014.  See what our customers' say about us on Tripadvisor

Daffodils are beginning to bloom and other signs of Spring are on their way! Time to get out and about and catch up with friends! Why not meet in the Witchball to enjoy a good local beer.  Warm yourselves by our fire and taste our local fare. Our popular Two's Up Tuesday (two steaks and a bottle of house wine for £24.99) and Saturday Family Quiz & Bingo nights are in full swing and the Euchre team are playing on Thursdays...

And on Sunday lunchtime you can enjoy our Carvery

Mothers Day

Mothers Day is Sunday 15th March. Why not treat your Mum on her special day to a three course meal with a glass of bubbly for just £19.50 per person and kids eat for free* Go to our Mothers Day page to see the menu or 'phone us on 01326 290662 to book your meal now

- Home of the Voodoo Burger; the sauce is so hot it takes your tastebuds to the  extreme!

Home of the Nemo Burger - locally caught fresh fish in a ciabatta bun and homemade tartare sauce

Forthcoming Events
Date Event Description
Sun 15 March Mothers Day 3 course menu with glass of Prosseco for just £19.50 pp
Sat 21 March Burnie's 50th birthday Beer Festival Band (VyNyL re VyVyl), two bars, music, maybe a drink or two, fun and antics ... a good old knees up
Sat 23rd May - Mon 25th May Paella & Mussels Festival Mussels & Chips and paella available everday of the festival
Thu 9th July / Fri 10th July Fish BBQ invite nights Try BBQ'd fish and other delicacies from our Bar-B-Que
Fri 31 July - Sun 2 Aug BEER FESTIVAL It's back - put these dates in your diary!
Fri 30 Oct - Sat 31 Oct END OF SEASON HALLOWEEN BEER FESTIVAL Live Music, Outside bar – kids party – adult fancy dress – BBQ – fire pit – baked tatties!

 



eXTReMe Tracker